New publications

Weed Science and Management
(Editors Dr. NT Yaduraju, AR Sharma and TK Das)

Buy Now Using PayPal

Weed Science in the Asian-Pacific Region (Special Silver Jubilee Publication)

Buy Now Using PayPal
President’s Message
Honourable Members of the ISWS
I express my sincere thanks to all the members of the ISWS for electing and giving me this opportunity to serve the society in the capacity of its President. The society has been able to carve out a special niche among the professional societies dedicated to Indian Agriculture. With a strong group of society members, it has been marching ahead since its inception in 1968. With the recent hosting of the 25th APWSS, organization of biennial conferences, initiation of a number of awards and travel grants particularly for students working in weed science, regular publication of the Indian Journal of Weed Science and other host of activities, it has made its present felt in the field of weed science societies across the globe. Past Presidents and executive member of the society have worked hard for the overall growth and welfare of the society. Read More