

(Registration No. SOR/BLU/DR/518/08-09)

## Directorate of Weed Science Research Maharajpur, Jabalpur 482004 (M.P.) INDIA

26<sup>th</sup> March 2025

## ISWS EC Election Results (2025-26 & 2026-27)

Dear All,

We have concluded the ISWS EC election 2025-27, with active emails of 1348 members as available on ISWS website. We have received only one nomination against the position of Secretary **Dr. V.K. Choudhary** and Treasurer **Dr. Yogita Gharde**, and we have only two candidates against two positions of Vice-President, **Dr. Ummed Singh and Dr. P. Murali Arthanari**. Therefore, they have been considered elected unopposed.

The election was conducted for two positions, namely President and Joint Secretary (two positions). A total of 1002 members casted their e-vote successfully, which is accounting 74.3% voting.

The number of vote casted in favour of all the contestants are as under:

Α	President	Total votes	Status
1	Dr. Anil Dixit	212	-
2	Dr. C. Chinnusamy	240	-
3	Dr. Manoj Kumar Singh	236	-
4	Dr. T.K. Das	314	Elected
В	Joint Secretary	Total votes	Status
1	Dr. P. Saravanane	653	Elected
2	Dr. D. Subramanyam	841	Elected
3	Dr. Vimal J. Patel	510	-

I am hereby pleased to announce the ISWS executive council office bearers namely, **Dr. T.K. Das** as President; **Dr Ummed Singh** & **Dr P. Murali Arthanari** as Vice President; **Dr. V.K. Choudhary** as Secretary; **Dr. D. Subramanyam** & **Dr. P. Saravanane** as Joint Secretary and **Dr. Yogita Gharde** as Treasurer for a period of two years 2025-2027.

Mydu

Dr. Mayank Yadav Returning Officer (Elections for ISWS EC 2025-26 & 2026-27)