Indian Society of Weed Science

Indian Society of Weed Science (ISWS)
REGD. NO. SOR/BLU/DR/518/08-09 (Old REGD. NO. 183,80-81)
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (2017-2018)

Executive Body Name/Address Photo
President Dr. V. Pratap Singh,
Professor Agronomy, Department of Agronomy
Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture and Technology
Pantnagar - 263145, U.S. Nagar, Uttarakhand
Mobile - +91 9411159669
Email- singh.virenderpratap@gmail.com
Vice-President Dr. S.S. Punia,
Principal Scientist (Weed Control)-cum-PI (AICRPWC HISAR)
Department of Agronomy
CCS HAU, HISAR-125 004
Mobile :- +91 9416280828
Email :- puniasatbir@gmail.com
Vice-President (Co-opt) Dr. C. Chinnusamy Professor(Agronomy) Department of Agronomy
Directorate of Crop Management
Tamil Nadu Agricultural University
Coimbatore-641 003
Mobile :- +91 9443721575
Email :- chinnusamyc@gmail.com
Secretary Dr. Sushil Kumar,
Directorate of Weed Research,
Maharajpur, Adhartal, Jabalpur 482004 (M.P.) INDIA
Mobile - +91 9425186747
Email- sknrcws@gmail.com
Joint Secretary Dr. M. Madhavi,
Principal Scientist (Agro) & Head
AICRP on Weed Management
Rajendranagar, Hyderabad-30.
Mobile :-
Email :- molluru_m@yahoo.com
Joint Secretary (Co-opt) Dr. J.P. Deshmukh
Department of Agronomy
Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Krishi Vidyapeeth
Akola - 444 104 (M.S.)
Mobile: 9421792901
Email: jpdeshmukh67@gmail.com
Treasurer Dr. Bhumesh Kumar,
Directorate of Weed Research, Maharajpur,
Adhartal, Jabalpur 482 004 (M.P.) INDIA
Mobile - +91 9806622307
Email- kumarbhumesh@yahoo.com
Chief Editor Dr. J.S. Mishra
Principal Scientist, Division of Crop Research,
ICAR Research Complex for Eastern Region,
Bihar Veterinary College, Patna - 800014 (Bihar)
Mobile - +91 9494240904
Email- editorisws@gmail, jsmishra31@gmail.com

Councilors

States Name/Address Photo
Andhra Pradesh Dr. D. Subramanyam
Mobile - +91 9440117779
Email- subbuagro@rediffmail.com
Arunachal Pradesh Dr. Dinesh Saha
Mobile - +91 9862567430
Email- dineshsah4uall@rediffmail.com
Assam Ms. Kaberi Mahanta
Mobile :- +91 .............
Email :- kaberi.jorhat@gmail.com
Bihar Dr. Radhe Shyam
Mobile Number: +91 9471682047
Email: talk2radhey@india.com
Chhattisgarh Dr. M.C. Bhamri
Mobile - +91 9826142700
Email- mcbhamri@yahoo.co.in
Delhi Dr. T.K. Das
Mobile - +91 9868128266
Email- tkdas64@gmail.com
Gujarat Dr. B.D. Patel, (Anand)
Mobile :- +91 9978102423
Email :- bdpatel62@yahoo.com
Haryana Dr. Dharam Bir Yadav
Mobile Number: +91 9416220028
Email: dbyadav@gmail.com
Himachal Pradesh Dr. S.S. Rana
Mobile - +91 9418063225
Email- ranass_dee@yahoo.com
Jammu & Kashmir Dr. Ramphool Puniya (Jammu)
Mobile - +91 9419256071
Email- ramagron@gmail.com

Dr. Parmeet Singh (Srinagar)
Mobile - 9906683864
Email - parmeetagron@gmail.com
Jharkhand Dr. Sheela Barla
Mobile - +91 9431584432
Email- sheela_barla123@yahoo.com
Karnataka Dr. K.N. Kalyana Moorthy
Mobile - +91 9481270793
Email- knkagron@gmail.com
Kerala Dr. Nimmy Jose
Mobile - +91 9495671971
Email- nimmykau@gmail.com
Madhya Pradesh Dr. S.K. Tiwari
Mobile - +91 942446078
Email- glorious.k@gmail.com
Maharashtra Dr. B.S. Raskar
Mobile - +91 9960802028
Email- bsraskar@gmail.com
Manipur Dr. K.S. Shashidhar
Mobile - +91 9436441477
Email- shashiuas@gmail.com
Meghalaya Dr. D.J Rajkhowa
Mobile - +91 9435713796
Email- djrajkhowa@yahoo.co.in
Nagaland Dr. Debika Nongmaithem
Mobile - +91 9862245095
Email- debikanovndee@gmail.com
Orissa Dr. M.M. Mishra, (Bhubaneswar)
Mobile - +91 9861066131
Email- mmmishra2004@yahoo.co.in
Pondicherry Dr. Saravanane Pasoubady
Mobile - +91 9443049653
Email- psaravanane@rediffmail.com
Punjab Dr. M.S. Bhullar
Mobile - +91 9872811350
Email- bhullarms@pau.edu
Rajasthan Dr. Pratap Singh
Mobile - +91 9414331136
Email- psd427@rediffmail.com
Tamil Nadu Dr. T. Ramesh
Mobile - +91 9791216357
Email- agronramesh@gmail.com
Telangana Dr. K. Avil Kumar
Mobile - +91 9951335111
Email- avil2k@gmail.com
Tripura Mrs. Mandira Chakrabarti
Mobile - +91 9436168343
Email- cmandira1@rediffmail.com
Uttar Pradesh Dr. Ram Kumar Singh
Mobile - +91 9451169269
Email- rksingh_agro@rediffmail.com
Uttrakhand Dr. Tej pratap
Mobile - +91 9411184948
Email- drtpsingh2010@gmail.com
West Bengal Dr. Vikash Patra
Mobile - +91 9433757778
Email- bikascpatra@gmail.com

Past EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (2015-2016)

Executive Body Name/Address Photo
President Dr. N.T. Yaduraju
Vice-President Dr. C. Chinnusamy
Vice-President (Co-opt) Dr. Ramesh Kumar Singh
Secretary Dr. A.R. Sharma
Joint Secretary Dr. P.S. Bodake
Joint Secretary (Co-opt) Dr. M.S. Bhullar
Treasurer Dr. Shobha Sondhia
Chief Editor Dr. Sushilkumar